“Someone Like You” will like this

Margaret Glew Abstract Oil on Canvas at Glam Vintage & Moderne

Someone like me loves this 48 inch by 48 inch “Someone Like You” original oil on canvas by Margaret Glew.  She’s a Toronto artist who has been showing her layered abstracts in dissonant colour palettes at Engine Gallery and has been shown at PARCA in New York.

This summer’s new Moroccan inspired colour trend  uses coral, pinks, fushias, mauves and reds together and like this painting,  it really gets me excited.

Take one boring camel couch and load it with pillows in these great tones.  Having “just said no to pink” when I was 12 yrs old has held me back from using it in my decor till now ( just a few years later).

I know Richard would be mortified if I suggested matching throw pillows to your art or worse buying art because the colours are on trend.  So I’m doing this while he is in Montreal for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

