Coordinating Fabrics…Can we Talk?

“I’ll always put in one controversial item, it makes people talk.”   This was said by Dorothy Draper the American decorating guru of the 1950’s.

Jane’s Gold Palette

Canadian designer Jane Lockhart has created a line of furniture with fabric choices which are “on trend but not trendy”.    Once you’ve selected the pieces, rather than labouriously sifting through thousands of colours, textures and patterns you can choose from her signature palettes.

Jane’s Plum Palette

For those of us that think we are beyond this pre-selection process it’s a good starting point.  The palettes can be “cross-pollinated” Of course Richard can help you or you can even spend all year creating your own.I actually got to meet Jane Lockhart at Statum Designs in Toronto yesterday.  She really is sweet AND approachable.  Don’t take my word for it… meet her at Glam Vintage & Moderne, Port Hope on October 6th from 2 to 4pm.

6 thoughts on “Coordinating Fabrics…Can we Talk?

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found
    it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

