Your Loft or Mine?

linen sofa against brick wall at Glam

Oil painting by Charlene Lynch at Glam Vintage & Moderne

I gotta say I am proud of my loft.  It’s what my friends call “a good hang”.  I think it looks put together but not in a contrived sort of way. Repetition of colour provides cohesiveness to the room and varying textures make it interesting.

In this vignette at Glam, Richard created a loft-like feeling. The tones of the 60’s styled Canadian made sofa marry well with the original oil painting and the vintage suitcase. The contrast of the clean tailored tufted sofa and simple suitcase showcase the warm brick wall backdrop and the russets and taupes in the oil painting.  The chartreuse toss cushions add the surprise hit of colour.

Tufted 60's influenced linen sofa at Glam Vintage & Moderne

Sleek Kravet polyester silk sofa at Glam Vintage & Moderne

I know you expected to see my loft here but that would mean I would have to tidy vacuum and dust on a day when company’s not coming and that’s “just not done”.

Leave a Reply

